Specials

Reviews

  (510) 640-8300

Top Local Movers in Shoreview, San Mateo, CA 

Providing Shoreview residents with

THE VERY BEST

Moving Experience YOU Deserve!

Quick Move Calculator

Curious to know how much your move could cost?
This Free Calculator will tell you!

RoadRunner Polaris Moving Services in Shoreview

fas|fa-truck-moving|
Local Moving

Shoreview Local Movers

fas|fa-map-marked-alt|
Long Distance Moving

Shoreview Long Distance Movers

fas|fa-people-carry|
et|icon_building|
et|icon_group|
Senior Moving

Shoreview Senior Moving Services

fas|fa-warehouse|
Storage Services

Shoreview Moving Storage

fas|fa-tape|
fas|fa-couch|

Connect with our Team:   (510) 640-8300

Why Work with Us?

Because we have solved the 5 main worries people have when moving!

1. Overcharges?

Not with our 

et|icon_box-checked|Z

Flat-Rate Pricing!

Get a free quote for your Shoreview move now.

2. Packing Nightmare?

Save time with our Shoreview

et|icon_box-checked|Z

White Glove Packing Service

Or do it yourself with our top Moving Supplies.

3. Damaged Furniture?

We dispatch our patient and super careful

et|icon_box-checked|Z

Furniture Moving Experts

On top of that, in Shoreview you are protected by our Comprehensive Furniture Insurance.

4. Arriving Too Early?

We will store your belongings in our

et|icon_box-checked|Z

Storage Facilities

in Shoreview or your destination until your place is ready.

5. Can I Trust These Movers?

Just check our

et|icon_box-checked|Z

5-Star Reviews!

and see for yourself.

And we are Insured and Licensed by the Department of Transportation in the State of California.

That’s how we make sure

Your Shoreview, San Mateo move is Worry‑free, Secure, and above all – Pleasant!

Connect with our Team:   (510) 640-8300

Check our Reviews

See what our customers publicly say about us

  • 5 star review  I was already taking a relatively big risk by moving from a comfortable city and job to go halfway across the country, but company helped ease some of my concerns. Everything was handled as if it was their own, and take apart was done with the proper tools. I believe I made the right choice when I decided to give them a call.

    thumb Oliver Connor
    8/07/2020

    5 star review  I was very, very impressed by the RoadRunner Moving Company three man moving crew; they were a dream come true, exceptional people. They were on time, very polite and professional. They really, really hustled every step of the way, literally jogging to get to the next piece. They worked very hard from the time they arrived on site until they departed the drop off location. We’re very thankful for their help and will be using them again.

    thumb Lindsey LeMay
    10/19/2020

    5 star review  They were very professional and polite. They worked very hard and were very efficient. They took EVERY precaution and went above and beyond to ensure every piece of furniture was meticulously wrapped.They disassembled the big stuff and reassembled everything perfectly.If I ever have to move again, then I would definitely call Road Runner Moving.

    thumb Meredith Greco
    7/17/2020

    5 star review  The stress of moving was completely taken away from me. The team was absolutely fantastic and could not do enough for us. They took great care to ensure my items arrived safely at my new home. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone who is moving home.

    thumb Troy Swift
    10/05/2020
  • 5 star review  After reading a bunch of reviews, I decided to go with RoadRunner Moving, I called the company's customer service and they were quick to answer my call. I'm so glad I went with them. The entire process, from start to getting a quote and estimate) to the finish was efficient. I will move with them again in the future. They are the best movers in the town. Highly recommended movers in the town.

    thumb Dana Aaron
    2/08/2020

    5 star review  Pretty much the perfect move. They moved us lust week. They were very polite and professional. They respected our stuff and our property. We paid a fair price. We would highly recommend using this mover!

    thumb Maria Sharp
    5/27/2019

    5 star review  My experience with Roadrunner Moving was exceptional. Our crew was courteous, quick and took good care of our belongings. I didn't think a moving company could impress me but this company did in every aspect. 5 stars!

    thumb Ella Knox
    6/05/2019

    5 star review  The movers were competent, with the right attitude and polite, they treated my family and I like royalty. Let Road Runner Moving give you a personalized moving service, just call them!

    thumb Vita Mayert
    9/23/2020
  • 5 star review  Mick and the whole RoadRunner Moving’ team were great. They helped us move within our apartment building last weekend.provided me an online quote and invoice and after speaking with him on the phone we agreed to a time to start the move. The move went well and I am excited to use their services again.

    thumb Leroy Saladino
    7/16/2020

    5 star review  It was a long move and not too easy job involved. But the men kept positive attitude throughout, which also maintained my spirits. You can just tell that the movers were highly trained and experienced, not letting any challenges phase them at all. All of my furniture and exercise equipment arrived safely and they took care of every item. Highest recommendations to this moving company!

    thumb Archibald Schumm
    8/25/2020

    5 star review  We moved a two bedroom into a one bedroom and John and Mason of RoadRunner Moving didn't miss a beat. They arrived on time, were really professional, polite, and careful not to damage anything. Moving is definitely not my favorite activity but one day when it has to happen again, I'm looking forward to calling RoadRunner Moving again.

    thumb Hastings Marvin
    8/11/2020

    5 star review  My husband and I had no worries at all during our last move. We had decided to use Roadrunner Moving owing to their renowned reputation of ensuring satisfaction on the part of the customers, and we ended up being totally satisfied with everything they did for us. They did all the work for us as we relaxed and even when it came to paying, there was no fuss at all because the pricing was very reasonable.

    thumb Diana Mackenzie
    7/21/2019
  • 5 star review  The movers were sooo sweet to my mom and stepdad, and were super-duper careful with the antique furniture. They arrived earlier than anticipated, and even when they hit some traffic, they kept me posted with updates from the road by text.

    thumb Marry Wilkins
    11/25/2019

    5 star review  They were attentive and professional. Packed very well and worked like a well-oiled machine. No issues no headaches and they were very nice and polite. They were worth every single penny and I would use them again in a sec. highly recommend them to my friends!

    thumb Akeem Stracke
    9/14/2020

    5 star review  Best movers in my life! So nice and strong and efficient. I thought the move will take about 5 hours. It took only 3 hours. Should I say I was pleasantly surprised? If I ever move again, I hope not though, I am moving with Roadrunner Moving for sure.

    thumb Colleen Lange
    6/28/2019

    5 star review  Chanda and 2 others arrived at 8.00am sharp as arranged. Friendly, helpful and efficient. These guys do not hang around. Expertly cleared a large 3-bed flat in around 1 hour. Also dismantled and re-assembled a number of tricky/delicate items with no problems. Extremely satisfied with them. Would definitely recommend RoadRunner Moving to everyone! Worth every penny! Thank you!

    thumb Robel Miguel
    10/06/2020
  • 5 star review  We were very impressed with the service we received. As promised, they came on time and were extremely professional. The three men who helped us move 7 miles away got to work immediately and never stopped moving. While it took longer than we originally thought, we were totally impressed by their work ethic and attention to all the details. I would book them again in a heartbeat. Thank you RoadRunner Moving!

    thumb Doyle Lueilwitz
    10/20/2020

    5 star review  Each person we dealt with from the office to the movers was extremely helpful and professional. We had tight spaces, doorways and stairs. They unhinged our doors and move our furnishings quickly with no damage. Seriously I cannot recommend this company and Jamie and team enough. If you're planning a move do not look any further than RoadRunner Moving.

    thumb Howard Shrader
    5/18/2020

    5 star review  Had a fantastic experience with this company. When I called to make the reservation, Michael was very helpful and friendly and answered all of my questions.  Richard and Joseph were efficient and careful. They packed our TVs, large furniture, and fragile items very carefully and got everything on the truck quick. I would definitely use this company again.

    thumb Charles Vines
    7/20/2020

    5 star review  Thomas and his team are real professionals. They are very efficient. They know how to do the job properly and quickly. They help wrapping my furniture very well. My move today was completed one hour ahead of schedule, which is amazing. Also they are very nice people and always give me a smile. I highly suggest everyone to hire RoadRunner Moving and Guys for an easy and stress-free move!

    thumb Keith Thomas
    10/28/2020

Connect with our Team:   (510) 640-8300

Serving Shoreview and the Surrounding Areas

Common topics among people researching
Local Movers in Shoreview

Best rated local movers in Shoreview, San Mateo

Established local movers however are in the businesses to move people without breakage and will certainly have some legal responsibility towards your property that will be covered in your contract.

Compare the local moving estimates you have received and pick the one that best corresponds to your needs - usually but not always the cheapest moving quote you've received.

Local relocation in Shoreview

For local moves you normally start by paying by the hour for the loading and packing services.

A local mover will also present to you a more personal feel while you are moving instead of treating you as if you are just another customer.

Short distance moving companies

There are hourly charges for local moving and there is also the charge per pound for longer distances.

Organizing and executing a local move by yourself is a good option if you can spare the time.

With a few local moving estimates in your hands, choosing the best short distance mover that will fit your moving budget and satisfy your relocation needs will usually turn out to be a no-brainer.

recommended Local Mover Shoreview, San Mateo CA

Local moving companies in Shoreview

Local moving companies may be able to provide ballpark estimates of how much it will cost to pack your home.

These extra services could be exactly what you need to make your next local move as smooth and stress-free as possible.

Local residential moving companies

The local movers should know lifting strategies and be able to complete your job without clumsily fumbling with your precious items.

These are generally one way services as a local moving is best taken care of by movers and maybe even a short-term rental truck.

Some renters and homeowners choose to undertake local moves on their own because of the short amount of distance involved.

Some local moving companies charge extra for flight charges and long carry charges as well as appliance charges.

Local n long distance movers in Shoreview, San Mateo

Your local move is a very opportune moment to decrease the number of your household items by carefully sorting them out - a perfect opportunity to inventory your entire home and move only the things you will need and use.

After hiring a local mover you also have to coordinate a company at your country of destination to pick up and deliver your goods.

best Local Mover Shoreview, San Mateo CA
Top rated local moving companies

Almost all moving companies have a fuel charge for both local and long-distance moves for each mile covered.

But regular movers might not be the best option - there are local piano movers near you that specialize in transporting these delicate instruments so the tune and quality of sound are not impacted by the jolt of a move.

Moving company cost local

Being one of the best and most reliable local movers is not a reason for a hefty price tag.

Choosing local movers is also a good idea because you are supporting a business in your own community.

The very first thing you should know when hiring movers for a local move is that, unlike cross-country moving companies that calculate the price based on shipment weight, move distance and extra services, short distance movers charge by the hour.

Cheap local movers

Local movers get the job done and keep the money in your pocket when you use their services.

Not all local movers are reputable and trustworthy - there are also bad moving companies that will not hesitate to use fraudulent techniques to get more money from their customers.

Selecting a local moving company could be more advantageous because you will get and gather information regarding that company well.

best Local Movers Shoreview, San Mateo CA

Connect with our Team:   (510) 640-8300

If you plan to move to Shoreview,

here are a few places that may interest you

(and if you are leaving the area, it’s still not late to visit them!)

Shoreview Park
Park
950 Ocean View Ave, San Mateo, CA 94401
cityofsanmateo.org
(0.50 miles)
Shoreview Park
Ryptic Room Escape - 3rd Avenue
Amusement center
205 E 3rd Ave, San Mateo, CA 94401
ryptic.com
(0.84 miles)
Ryptic Room Escape - 3rd Avenue
Sunnybrae Park
Park
626 Folkstone Ave, San Mateo, CA 94402
(0.96 miles)
Sunnybrae Park
John Lee Dog Park
Dog park
2045 Detroit Dr, San Mateo, CA 94404
cityofsanmateo.org
(1.03 miles)
John Lee Dog Park
San Mateo Central Park
Park
50 E 5th Ave, San Mateo, CA 94401
cityofsanmateo.org
(1.03 miles)
San Mateo Central Park
Create, Mix and Mingle
Painting studio
1888 S Norfolk St, San Mateo, CA 94403
createmixandmingle.com
(1.65 miles)
Create, Mix and Mingle
park
Park
1900 Vista Del Mar, San Mateo, CA 94404
(1.81 miles)
park
Washington Park Horseshoe Pit
Association or organization
1098 Burlingame Ave, Burlingame, CA 94010
(1.91 miles)
Washington Park Horseshoe Pit

Connect with our Team:   (510) 640-8300

We Accept

Main Location

et|icon_pin|

Address

RoadRunner Polaris
Union City, CA 94587

et|icon_phone|

Phone

(510) 640-8300
et|icon_mail|

US DOT 3041255