Specials

Reviews

  (510) 640-8300

Top Quality Moving Supplies in Shoreview, San Mateo, CA 

Providing Shoreview residents with

THE VERY BEST

Moving Experience YOU Deserve!

Quick Move Calculator

Curious to know how much your move could cost?
This Free Calculator will tell you!

RoadRunner Polaris Moving Services in Shoreview

fas|fa-truck-moving|
fas|fa-map-marked-alt|
Long Distance Moving

Shoreview Long Distance Movers

fas|fa-people-carry|
et|icon_building|
et|icon_group|
Senior Moving

Shoreview Senior Moving Services

fas|fa-warehouse|
Storage Services

Shoreview Moving Storage

fas|fa-tape|
Moving Supplies

Shoreview Moving Supplies

fas|fa-couch|

Connect with our Team:   (510) 640-8300

Why Work with Us?

Because we have solved the 5 main worries people have when moving!

1. Overcharges?

Not with our 

et|icon_box-checked|Z

Flat-Rate Pricing!

Get a free quote for your Shoreview move now.

2. Packing Nightmare?

Save time with our Shoreview

et|icon_box-checked|Z

White Glove Packing Service

Or do it yourself with our top Moving Supplies.

3. Damaged Furniture?

We dispatch our patient and super careful

et|icon_box-checked|Z

Furniture Moving Experts

On top of that, in Shoreview you are protected by our Comprehensive Furniture Insurance.

4. Arriving Too Early?

We will store your belongings in our

et|icon_box-checked|Z

Storage Facilities

in Shoreview or your destination until your place is ready.

5. Can I Trust These Movers?

Just check our

et|icon_box-checked|Z

5-Star Reviews!

and see for yourself.

And we are Insured and Licensed by the Department of Transportation in the State of California.

That’s how we make sure

Your Shoreview, San Mateo move is Worry‑free, Secure, and above all – Pleasant!

Connect with our Team:   (510) 640-8300

Check our Reviews

See what our customers publicly say about us

  • 5 star review  What a great company RoadRunner Moving movers are. They definitely treat you like a customer should be treated. I had a relatively small move and they did an outstanding job. They are great. I would love to book them again for future moves.

    thumb A Google User
    8/11/2020

    5 star review  Rocky and Mick helped me move this Saturday. We had a ton of stuff but they were able to fit an amazing amount of stuff in their van. They were right on time, finished early and were very helpful. Use them for your next move - I certainly will.

    thumb Willis Effertz
    8/31/2020

    5 star review  These were great guys! They didn't waste time getting to work. They coordinated well. They disassembled and reassembled everything carefully. Everything went smoothly they worked fast without wasting time. Recommend them very much! The price was also completely reasonable!

    thumb Robert Swenson
    6/02/2020

    5 star review  The movers were competent, with the right attitude and polite, they treated my family and I like royalty. Let Road Runner Moving give you a personalized moving service, just call them!

    thumb Vita Mayert
    9/23/2020
  • 5 star review  It was a long move and not too easy job involved. But the men kept positive attitude throughout, which also maintained my spirits. You can just tell that the movers were highly trained and experienced, not letting any challenges phase them at all. All of my furniture and exercise equipment arrived safely and they took care of every item. Highest recommendations to this moving company!

    thumb Archibald Schumm
    8/25/2020

    5 star review  Best moving experience so far! Michael and his crew were very professional.They took care of everything for us and made our lives a lot easier. If you are going to do a move I would personally ask for this crew at RoadRunner Moving

    thumb Kevin Blair
    7/17/2020

    5 star review  My husband and I had no worries at all during our last move. We had decided to use Roadrunner Moving owing to their renowned reputation of ensuring satisfaction on the part of the customers, and we ended up being totally satisfied with everything they did for us. They did all the work for us as we relaxed and even when it came to paying, there was no fuss at all because the pricing was very reasonable.

    thumb Diana Mackenzie
    7/21/2019

    5 star review  Road Runner Moving company helped my stepmom move out of a 3 bed single family into storage. We had such a great experience, after 5 months, we asked them to move her belongings again from storage into her new 55+ community apartment. They're very reasonable and professional. Scott was patient, careful and knowledgeable as to how and where things should go. I will definitely use them the next time I move and recommend others to use them as well.

    thumb Lance Nienow
    8/21/2020
  • 4 star review  So far so good.. After checking with multiple movers - i decided to go with Road Runner. Ron was very helpful and patient through the process. The estimation/ contract process was smooth. Looking forward to posting a 5 star review of the move day experience!

    thumb R Chandra Sekhar
    6/27/2020

    5 star review  This is my second time using Got 2 Move within San Francisco Proper - And its always a breeze on moving day. The best investment for any city move. Anyways, I would totally recommend this company to my close friends for any of their moving needs. Thanks RoadRunner Moving.

    thumb Marco Iuliano
    9/11/2020

    5 star review  7/29/20: RoadRunner crew arrived as advertised. Broke down furniture , Packed, Loaded and were gone just under 3 hours! Excellent communication, professional appearance and a very clean execution. Hoping experience on the other side is going to be excellent as well. upping to 5 stars from 4! earlier comment on the quoting process: So far so good.. After checking with multiple movers - i decided to go with Road Runner. Ron was very helpful and patient through the process. The estimation/ contract process was smooth. Looking forward to posting a 5 star review of the move day experience!

    thumb R Chandra Sekhar
    7/29/2020

    5 star review  After reading a bunch of reviews, I decided to go with RoadRunner Moving, I called the company's customer service and they were quick to answer my call. I'm so glad I went with them. The entire process, from start to getting a quote and estimate) to the finish was efficient. I will move with them again in the future. They are the best movers in the town. Highly recommended movers in the town.

    thumb Dana Aaron
    2/08/2020
  • 5 star review  What an awesome crew! Fast, efficient, very friendly. Working with RoadRunner Moving took the stress out of moving, from initial inquiry to final move in. Rates were best in the area and crew was flexible with my timing. I would definitely recommend RoadRunner Moving to all my friends and family.

    thumb Angus Fisher
    8/10/2020

    5 star review  The guys from RoadRunner Moving were polite, professional. They asked me the necessary questions instead of making assumptions. They were super careful with our furniture and moved us in as fast a time as possible. Through their adorable relocation services, I was able to move so peacefully and wonderfully. They carried out their part the perfect way. Best movers.

    thumb Thomas Williams
    3/03/2020

    5 star review  Had a fantastic experience with this company. When I called to make the reservation, Michael was very helpful and friendly and answered all of my questions.  Richard and Joseph were efficient and careful. They packed our TVs, large furniture, and fragile items very carefully and got everything on the truck quick. I would definitely use this company again.

    thumb Charles Vines
    7/20/2020

    5 star review  This move went smooth and there was nothing that went wrong. I felt it is a must to let the world know how great they are as a company. Thank you thank you! I highly recommend them without any hesitation or doubt!

    thumb Ewald Müller
    9/15/2020
  • 5 star review  I used Road Runner Moving to move my stuff from my apartment to a storage unit and it was the easiest move I've ever experienced. I say experienced because I did not have to lift a finger. They did every possible thing for me. They even packed my suitcase which was not even included in total price quote. This move went insane. I recommend.

    thumb Payne Deal
    7/20/2020

    5 star review  On the day of the move, the moving team of 3 guys came to the location on time and ready to start right away with materials in hand. It took them 2 hours instead of the estimates 3-4 hours to move everything from the old location to the new location. This was by far the greatest experience we have had with a moving company. 100% would recommend.

    thumb Jeffery Dibbert
    9/16/2020

    5 star review  The movers were sooo sweet to my mom and stepdad, and were super-duper careful with the antique furniture. They arrived earlier than anticipated, and even when they hit some traffic, they kept me posted with updates from the road by text.

    thumb Marry Wilkins
    11/25/2019

    5 star review  I have used RoadRunner Moving for 5 moves and each time is professional and very well done. Today’s move was quick and efficient. My brand new carpets were covered up and furniture moved around until I was happy. The guys were very professional and very caring. Excellent customer service provided and attitude among the entire group was great. I'll surely recommend you always.

    thumb Nickole Aguilar
    2/17/2020

Connect with our Team:   (510) 640-8300

Serving Shoreview and the Surrounding Areas

Common topics among people researching
Moving Supplies in Shoreview

Can I leave clothes in drawers when moving?

Instead of buying dozens of cardboard boxes that are just going to go in the recycle bin after you're done with them, save money on packing supplies and rent reusable plastic containers.

You can also find mobile storage facilities and moving supplies like bubble wraps and tapes at some of the facilities.

You can find packing materials and boxes offered by people who have just moved and want to get rid of the materials.

Moving supplies

Be sure to get your moving supplies ahead of time so you can enjoy a safe, well-organized move.

Besides Moving boxes and tape, these combos may contain bubble wrap, theromocole, box marker, wrapping paper and any other material necessary for loose fill.

These are the perfect moving boxes and the best way to protect all of your belongings during the move.

Unique moving boxes for special items like mirrors, wall hangings, artwork, and pictures give the consumer a convenient way of protecting home decor during the moving endeavor too.

Should you tip movers?

If you buy moving boxes from a reputable source, however, you'll get ones that can stand up to a move.

Another idea is to buy a rabbit hutch that is high off the ground so you can put storage supplies underneath it.

But you don't have to worry, as the discount moving boxes is gripping its importance in the market nowadays.

While on topic of packing supplies, your moving company can provide you with the proper boxes to pack everything in.

recommended Moving Supplies Shoreview, San Mateo CA

Moving and packing supplies

There are a lot of places you can go if you want to get the best price on moving boxes.

Keep in mind that boxes will be your biggest packing expense by far, so getting free moving boxes is almost always worth the trouble.

Separate valuables and other items that you would like to go with you and not the moving truck, such as clothes, shoes and other essentials.

How much do packing boxes cost in Shoreview?

From free moving boxes through gratis bubble wrap to costless packing paper, find below where to get packing supplies for free and enjoy a perfectly affordable move to the new home.

So, it is always wise to have proper packing supplies at your disposal rather than looking for it at the most inconvenient of time.

Unfortunately, with the recession on the market of moving services, which happened due to the housing crisis, moving scams happen more and more frequently.

Moving boxes

If you can only find random boxes of different sizes, it is recommended that you purchase moving boxes instead.

Sometimes it is better to just move the sofa out as is and then wrap it in the moving truck.

It is imperative to pack things appropriately with the goal that the moving boxes don't get over-burden.

top Moving Supply Shoreview, San Mateo CA

Connect with our Team:   (510) 640-8300

If you plan to move to Shoreview,

here are a few places that may interest you

(and if you are leaving the area, it’s still not late to visit them!)

Ryder Court Park
Park
1625 J Hart Clinton Dr, San Mateo, CA 94401
cityofsanmateo.org
(0.27 miles)
Ryder Court Park
San Mateo Skatepark
Park
950 Ocean View Ave, San Mateo, CA 94401
(0.50 miles)
San Mateo Skatepark
Downtown San Mateo Association
Non-profit organization
380 1st Ave, San Mateo, CA 94401
downtownsanmateo.org
(0.78 miles)
Downtown San Mateo Association
The Green Fashion Florist
Florist
915 S Claremont St #1833, San Mateo, CA 94402
greenfashionflorist.com
(0.80 miles)
The Green Fashion Florist
Sunnybrae Park
Park
626 Folkstone Ave, San Mateo, CA 94402
(0.96 miles)
Sunnybrae Park
CuriOdyssey
Non-profit organization
1651 Coyote Point Dr, San Mateo, CA 94401
curiodyssey.org
(1.29 miles)
CuriOdyssey
Mariners Island Park
Park
San Mateo, CA 94404
cityofsanmateo.org
(1.47 miles)
Mariners Island Park
Burlingame Hillsborough Historical Society
Museum
290 California Dr, Burlingame, CA 94010
burlingamehistory.org
(1.91 miles)
Burlingame Hillsborough Historical Society

Connect with our Team:   (510) 640-8300

We Accept

Main Location

et|icon_pin|

Address

RoadRunner Polaris
Union City, CA 94587

et|icon_phone|

Phone

(510) 640-8300
et|icon_mail|

US DOT 3041255